DOY 2017.JPG

2017 Driver of the Year Winners

Your driver could be the next National Driver of the Year!

Every year, the Trucking Association of New York accepts nominations from member companies for the New York State Driver of the Year Award.

Drivers with outstanding driving records, who display their professionalism both on and off the road are considered for this prestigious award. Winners often are very involved in their community, through safety education or other civic or charitable pursuits.

Up to two drivers from each of the state’s five regions are named as Regional Drivers of the Year, while one driver is selected as Statewide Driver of the Year. Any applicant who has won the overall state title in the past two years is eligible only for the regional title.


The application submission period has ended.
Check back for a list of 2018 winners in June 2019.