The Trucking Association of New York is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors comprising representatives from member companies of all sizes, from every region of the state. 

2017-2018 Board of directors

Chairman-  Christopher Mix, Mr. Bults, Inc.

Vice Chairman- Eric Hoxsie, HazMat Environmental Group, Inc.

Secretary- Terry Borwegen, Borwegen Trucking, Inc.

Treasurer- Mark Giuffre, UPS

Western Region Vice Chair- Joseph Berti, Speed Global Services

Genesee Region Vice Chair- Sean Dubman, Wegmans Food Market

Central Region Vice Chair- Stephen Erwin, Clinton's Ditch Co-Op, Inc.

Eastern Region Vice Chair- Joe Fitzpatrick, Lightning Express Delivery Service, Inc.

Metro Region Vice Chair- Barry Panicola, Sprague Operating Resources, LLC

Western Region Secretary- vacant

Genesee Region Secretary- Robert Peckham, CurAegis Technologies, Inc.

Central Region Secretary- Mark Henderson, Patriot Tank Lines, Inc.

Eastern Region Secretary- Becky Derway, GilDer Transport Solutions, Inc.

Metro Region Secretary- Kenneth Tirone, Hub Truck Rental Corporation

Safety Council Chair- Joseph Peplinski, Haylor, Freyer & Coon, Inc.

Maintenance Council Chair- Swede Oun, O&K Truck Repairs, Ltd.

Safety Group Chair- John Simon, Grand Island Sales & Service, Inc.

ATA State Vice President- Stephen Wadhams, Wadhams Enterprises, Inc.

At-Large Member- Helen Brooks, FedEx Corporation

At-Large Member- JoAnn Hayes, George Hildebrandt, Inc.

At-Large Member- Penny Husted, Charles J. Husted, Inc.

At-Large Member- Kenneth  Staub, Riverside Service Corporation

Immediate Past Chair- John Russell, Tracey Road Equipment, Inc.